Weekly Alibi Photo Contest Winner

Wow!   Pretty excited tonight.   It’s not exactly hitting the lottery, but in my first photo contest ever, and I come up a winner in the “Birds” Category:

http://alibi.com/index.php?scn=feature

I took this shot of a Curved-Bill Thrasher hanging around the back patio for what must have been an hour.  This bird let me get out the screen door, take some shots with my 400mm lens, go back inside and change out for my 70-200mm lens, and back out to take shots standing even closer.   Stayed around awhile longer after that.   This shot was from the my 70-200mm lens which is one fine sharp lens – I much prefer it to the 400mm if I’m close enough and even if I have to crop the photo a bit.    I was really close on this one, so no crop needed.   Here’s a larger view:

Leave a comment